The Cabbage Patch Doll Through The Eyes of an ATI Child

Can anyone else relate?

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “The Cabbage Patch Doll Through The Eyes of an ATI Child”

  1. rml Says:

    I KNEW I wasn’t the only one who had all my precious cabbage patches yanked away and replaced by porcelain dolls in modest ruffled skirts with suggested names like “Elsie Dinsmore”.

  2. Me Says:

    Mine was burned.

  3. Robin Says:

    I wasn’t into Cabbage Patch dolls (thank goodness or who knows what would have happened to them?) but my awesome favorite fairy tale book got burned. I still have trouble forgiving my mother for that.

  4. Susan Says:

    I’m sorry, Robin. I’m having trouble forgiving myself.
    Love, Mom

  5. Single_minded Says:

    Yep, those were the evil dolls… and it wasn’t just ATI, either. My grandmother had an entire body of evidence convicting Cabbage Patch Dolls of causing nightmares, sickness, even demonic possession. The reason was the names: Cabbage Patch Dolls’ names were anagrams of ancient Hindu deities.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

