Dear XATIGirlToo {aka DragonKat}

Your comments are light, refreshing, and right on course.  Would you consider being a guest blogger for the X-ATI Girl?

xoxo,

X-ATI Girl{s}

2 Responses to “Dear XATIGirlToo {aka DragonKat}”

  1. DragonKat Says:

    Dear X-ATIGirl(s),

    Let me check with my father. I’ll get back to you.

    Love,
    xatigirltoo

  2. mdiber Says:

    I found this blog via FB. I am not sure what to say first. I don’t know what ATI stands for. I never did like Bill Gothard. I have always been shy of a movement led by one man (Jim Jones is a great example of such folly). I am 51 yrs old. I have 5 kids and 4 grandkids. I have always gone to what we could cal a “Bible -believing” church and I believe wholeheartedly that the Bible gives us what we need to know about life. I have a friend I often quote who says, “If it’s not in the Bible, you can’t preach it.’ That goes for the color of your underwear, how old you are when you marry, where you live as an adult, what kind of music you listen to, whether or not you got to movies or own a car. The Bible addresses none of these things . I love it when someone tries to ‘get Jesus one their side’ and asks him , “What is the greatest commandment?” And he says, “Love God with all your heart , souls and mind. The second is Love your neighbor as yourself>” I believe it is the Devil’s trick to get Christians bogged down in lists of do’s and don’ts. Recently a heard a new Christian say, “What does living a godly life look like?’ and we said the Fruits of the Spirit and the 10 commandments. Jesus had harsh words for those who attached long lists of what they called ‘commandments’. I guess what I am saying is that if you read the Bible for what it says and not for what Bill Gothard (or anyone else ) says what it says, you will find Jesus clearing the air and making it clear! I have probably said to much in a comment box, but I want you to know that I feel much compassion for you and I think it is a good thing you (all of of you) can write about it. Please feel free to visit my wordpress blog. Sometimes I write about stuff my family wants to hear and sometimes I write about what I am thinking. God Bless you, Melinda DiBernardo

Leave a Reply

